65 Year Tradition Of Educating Young Men In The Catholic Franciscan Tradition
65 Year Tradition Of Educating Young Men In The Catholic Franciscan Tradition
Science Lab
Science Lab

National Honor Society

Welcome 2015 Inductees!


2015 National Honor Society Inductees pictured with Mr. Jack Hassett '64, Chairman of the Board


please click here for full photo gallery


2015 Inductees


Brandon May


Hunter Lancaster


Tyler Manning


Andrew Stoltman


Trevor Brill


Tyler Brill


Maxfield Caulfield


Nicholas Filipowicz


John Hannon


Liam Harrington


John Hayes


Kiernan Higgins


Ian Joseph


Michael Kelleher


Cody Le


Brian Makowski


Jacob Mazurkiewicz


Anthony Miniri


Zachary Nasternak


Michael Weaver


Brandon Zakowski


Membership in the National Honor Society is one of the highest honors that may be awarded to a high school student. Membership is based on four ideals that a student must possess for selection in the National Honor Society. No student is inducted simply because of a high academic average. The National Honor Society strives to recognize the total student: one who excels in all these areas.


The standards used for selection are:

  • Scholarship: B+ cumulative average.
  • Leadership, Service and Character; as determined by activities (in and out of school), involvement in church and community and teacher letters of recommendation.

Membership, however, is more than an honor. It carries with it more than certain privileges. It incurs a responsibility and obligation to demonstrate these outstanding qualities every day.


Students are notified in February that they are eligible for membership in the National Honor Society based on their average. The student is then given an application to complete. A faculty committee reviews the applications and makes final selections to the moderator and principal. Induction ceremonies are held in March before the inductees’ parents and the student body.


Mrs. Marcia Duffy